The Next Big Thing – Blog Hop

Week 17: The Next Big Thing
I’d like to thank Eva Marquez, SweetestTabooBook.com/blog/ for inviting me to the blog hop.

1. What is the working title of your book?
The working title of my new release was Renegade Rebel.

2. Where did the idea come from for the book?
The idea for the book came from my love of western romance and the paranormal genre. I wanted to create a story using these two elements in combination to weave a picture of love, honor, lust and danger in the old west.

The Lady in the Mist, The Western Werewolves Legend is a blend of western romance with the paranormal genre, an unusual pairing to be sure, but one I think the reader will find very entertaining.

3. Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie rendition?

I think Hugh Jackman did a wonderful job as a cowboy in the movie, Australia, so he would be Tyler Loflin. The woman is a bit harder to determine for me. There are so many good actresses today. Nicole Kidman would be great in my opinion.

4. What is the one sentence synopsis of your book?

When confronted with life altering situations, will their love for each other be enough for Tyler, the confederate soldier and Sonja, the Yankee widow?

5. Will your book be self-published or represented by an agency?

Self-published. I love the course I’ve chosen by becoming an Indie author.

6. How long did it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript?

Six weeks, though not in secession.

7. What other books would you compare this story to within your genre?

That is hard to answer. Why don’t we let the readers decide.

8. Who or What inspired you to write this book?

I have a wonderful sister who I give the credit to for encouraging me to write in the first place. She suggested I take a risk with this unusual combination of genres. I’m so glad I took her advice, because I loved every minute I spent with this story.

Of course, the novel is about werewolves, but I think readers will find my furry friends maintain more of their human qualities and transcend the boundaries of the paranormal world as we know it. Watch for threads, which lead to a continuation of Ty and Sonja’s story coming this spring.

Thanks so much for stopping by and please check out these authors posts next week on October the 17th as we continue The Next Big Thing Blog Hop.

Lindsay Avalon – Lindsayavalon.blogspot.com
Emily Walker – Selfpublishordie.com
Ally Thomas – allythomas.wordpress.com
Virginia Wright – Virginiawright.com/blog
Wendy Ely – Wendyely.blogspot.com
Alexandra Anthony – alexandraanthony.wordpress.com

2 thoughts on “The Next Big Thing – Blog Hop

Add yours

  1. Great interview questions, Catherine. I love western romance, and I agree adding a paranormal mix to your story is a unique paring. Brava! I wish you all the best with this book- happy sales!

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

The Darkness Goes 'Round

Author Dr. Erik Gustafson

The Bloody Book Blogger

#SupportIndieHorror

Anne Michaud

Author of Dark Tendency

Ponderings of a lost daughter

Just another WordPress.com site

Raine Miller Romance

Where history comes unlaced..

Fanged Love and Vampire Confessions

Paranormal Romances by Authors Who Love Vampires & Werewolves

AS Fan Blog

Love Eric Northman of True Blood? So do we. Join Us for some "Skarsgarding!" Our AS Fan Blog is the official blog for Skarsgarding Nation.

M. Louisa Locke

Past and Future Worlds with Humor and Heart

Randi Fang

Blogger. Writer. Vampire.

Victoria Embers

Author of the erotic paranormal romance series, My Vampire Lover.

TMI Source

Your source for Shadowhunters and Cassandra Clare

Peace of Life Chiropractic

Wholistic Health for the Whole Family

billfriday.com

fictionary... 8 megapixel artist... bloody awful poet.

BOOK GRAPHICS

A busy author's best friend

Paranormal Book Club

Life, Books, Fun

Catherine Wolffe

Where Paranormal and Romance Collide

Red Haircrow Review

Reviews, Interviews & News

Ally Thomas

Author of The Vampire from Hell series.

