I Kissed a Ghost by Robin Leigh Morgan

I Kissed a Ghost0001
Click on the image to link on Amazon

Welcome Robin Leigh Morgan and enjoy our interview.

Robin, tell us about yourself, please.

I’m a retired NYC employee who’s been married for 20 years, no children. We have two cats. I released my first YA Paranormal romance endeavor [“I Kissed a Ghost”] on December 20, 2012 with the KINDLE following on May 12, 2013.  If anyone is interested in reading several UNEDITED SNIPPETS from “I Kissed a Ghost”, you’re invited to check the Ghostly Whispers category on my sites. I have 14 snippets which you can read.

 

How did you come up with the title for your book? Selecting a title for a book had been a very challenging experience for me; but after racking my brain over it, I decided to merely summarize the premise for the entire story in as few words as possible until I had something which could be used as the title for my book. Hence, since the story is about a girl [Mary] and her kissing the ghost [George] she had living in her house; the story had to be called, “I Kissed a Ghost.”

Here’s a small spoiler for the book: The last four words of the book is the book’s title.

Who designed the covers? The cover for “I Kissed a Ghost” was designed by CreateSpace/

What are your current or WIP projects? Besides returning to the Contemporary which I’d started over 10 years ago, but never comfortable with what I’d written, I also love to write Flash Fiction. I usually respond each week to the prompt word Lillie McFerrin gives her readers each on her site. The challenge is using the prompt word to write a Five Sentence Fiction. You’re invited to read my endeavors on any of my blog / web sites under the category of Five Sentence Fiction, and to leave your comments.  Five of my Five Sentence Fictions, with a little tweaking, are now scheduled to be published in anthology of short stories involving HIV/AIDS as its theme.

Can you share a little of your current work [WIP] with us? The title of my current manuscript is “His Darkest Secret” [an adult Contemporary with a paranormal element running through parts of the storyline.]

Can you share a little of your current work [WIP] with us?  From Chapter 1 – “His Darkest Secret” [UNEDITED]

…Amazed with another coincidence in the short period of time since Warren first rang her doorbell Jessica became more inquisitive.

“Do you know why he chose you?” inquired Jessica.

“Unfortunately I can’t really think of any. We spoke a few times on the phone; and a few weeks later I received a contract in the mail from Mr. Griffith with a check attached to it,” replied Warren with a blank look on his face. “I merely signed the contract and sent it back.”

Hearing this Jessica quickly picked up a photo of Bill from her desk and showed it to Warren, “Here’s what he looked like.”

“Yes. I did meet him once. If I remember correctly, he worked for the company who hired me for the conversion I just showed you.”

“Interesting. Very interesting.”

“Would you know how to get in touch with him?”           

Jessica hesitated for a moment as emotions began to takeover.

“I’m afraid you can’t contact him now.”

“May I ask why?”

With a melancholic tone in her voice Jessica replied “We’d lived together for two years; but about fourteen months ago, a month before we were to be married, he died.”   

Warren couldn’t believe Jessica’s answer and felt compelled to inquire, “Did you just say he died?”

“I did.”

A look of total disbelief and shock came over Warren.

“If he’s dead…then how–then how did I get this letter? And why now, so long after he has died?”

“I’ve received several letters from him since his death, and I’ve stopped trying to figure it out. But there’s one thing which is certain whenever I’ve receive one, something important is about to happen in my life.”

“I guess I must be the next important thing in your life” replied Warren jokingly, eyeing Jessica as he spoke.

“You might be correct Mr. Ashton. This time there might be something important about to happen in your life. You got his letter, didn’t you?”

Jessica had no way of knowing it at this time; her words would soon become true not only for Warren, but herself as well.

“It’s quite an eerie feeling receiving a letter like this.”

“I know precisely how you feel.”    

What book are you reading now?  “Spirits of Christmas” by Nicky Wells.

Are you an Indie Author? If so, what do you like about independent publishing?    Yes, I did self-publish “I Kissed a Ghost.”  What I liked doing this is being able to be in control of the entire processing: Choosing the title as well as the cover, setting the price, controlling the distribution to name the basic reasons. Once you’ve received the proof copy of your novel you’ll feel gratified that you actually gave “birth” to your first novel, regardless of its genre.  You can open your proof copy to the middle of the book, stick your nose against the two pages, and inhale to smell the luscious aroma of the ink on the freshly printed pages. It will probably be something you’re going to remember for a very long time.

Do you have any advice for other writers?

My advice to all aspiring, not just those who wish to self-publish would be to: Ever give up living your dream of becoming a writer, I never did.  Before you start looking for a publisher or even an agent you MUST have your manuscript edited, granted the editor you select might miss a few minor points, but at least it’s now in a much more presentable condition.  Publishers want manuscript which can be easily edited by their own editing staff, without them having to correct countless misspellings and grammatical errors.  If all else fails take this advice and go the self-published route the way I did.

 

FaceBook:  http://www.facebook.com/mypennameonly

FaceBook Fan Page: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Robin-Leigh-Morgan/188704634571191                                      

GoodReads:    http://www.goodreads.com/RobinLeighMorgan

LinkedIn:   http://www.linkedin.com/pub/robin-leigh-morgan/1b/b19/b12/

Twitter:     http://www.twitter.com/mypennameonly

BLOGSPOT BLOG:  http://www.mypennameonly.blogspot.com

WORDPRESS BLOG:  http://www.mypennameonly.wordpress.com

 WEBSITE:  http://www.mypennameonly.webs.com

RLM image

Thank you so much for being on my blog today and please come back soon!

2 thoughts on “I Kissed a Ghost by Robin Leigh Morgan

Add yours

  1. Christine – THANKS for the opportunity to be interviewed on your site. I’m glad the problems we had here have been resolved. I’m eager to read what your readers have to say or ask about the answers I’ve just given in my interview, and naturally I hope they’ll decide to check my debut YA Paranormal romance novel out for their daughters, any other young girl in their families, or even themselves.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

The Darkness Goes 'Round

Author Dr. Erik Gustafson

The Bloody Book Blogger

The Bookshelves of a Psychotic Mind.

Anne Michaud

Author of Dark Tendency

Ponderings of a lost daughter

Just another WordPress.com site

Raine Miller Romance

Where history comes unlaced..

Fanged Love and Vampire Confessions

Paranormal Romances by Authors Who Love Vampires & Werewolves

AS Fan Blog

Love Eric Northman of True Blood? So do we. Join Us for some "Skarsgarding!" Our AS Fan Blog is the official blog for Skarsgarding Nation.

M. Louisa Locke

Author of the Victorian San Francisco Mystery and Paradisi Chronicles Science Fiction Series

Randi Fang

Blogger. Writer. Vampire.

Victoria Embers

Author of the erotic paranormal romance series, My Vampire Lover.

TMI Source

Your source for Shadowhunters and Cassandra Clare

Peace of Life Chiropractic

Wholistic Health for the Whole Family

billfriday.com

fictionary... 8 megapixel artist... bloody awful poet.

BOOK GRAPHICS

A busy author's best friend

Paranormal Book Club

Life, Books, Fun

Catherine Wolffe

Where Paranormal and Romance Collide

Red Haircrow Review

Reviews, Interviews & Promos

Ally Thomas

Author of The Vampire from Hell series.

