The Interview with Morgan Latimar from Desire’s Embrace

Desire's Embrace - Where passion and secrets collide.
Desire’s Embrace – Where passion and secrets collide.

I’m thrilled to share the release of Desire’s Embrace with all my readers. I’ve invited the hero from the book to be with us today.  Please help me welcome Morgan Latimar.

“Thank you, Catherine.  It’s a pleasure to be with you and your readers.”

“Tell me, Morgan.  You’re a shifter, correct?”

“Yes, Catherine.  That is correct.”

“How did you become a shifter?”

“Well, that’s a difficult one to explain.  Let me see how to begin.  I came back to New Orleans from the war of northern aggression unable to walk.  I’d taken a shot to the leg, and the injury left me a cripple. The doctors said I’d never walk again.  After countless examinations, I feared they were right.  My foreman, Sampson is very talented and fashioned a hydraulic brace for my injured leg.  It allows me more mobility.  Still, if I could find relief from the pain, it would be a miracle.  I was told to seek the help of the high priestess of Voodoo, Madam Marie Laveau.

“Wait.  I’m sorry to interrupt, but…  “You don’t mean, the Mambo of Voodoo that’s said to eat the hearts of young children, do you?”

“Yes, I’m ashamed to say, the woman I sought was she.”

“Well, our readers are going to want to hear this.  Continue.”

“I was desperate and knew the chances of any of her spells being more than superstition was slim.  Still, I suppose I was at my wits end.”

“She cast a spell on me and assured me I would be free of pain. It’s just that…

“Yes, Morgan, go on.”

“I didn’t understand the ramifications when she said I’d know great power and prowess with the spell.”

“I’m not sure what you are saying, Morgan.  Was Marie responsible for you becoming a shifter?  Is that what she meant?”

11160571_1649199951968626_2103220830101452295_n

“Yes.  The spell, when cast, had side effects.  I can shift into a wolf and run free without pain.  Before now, no one outside of my immediate family has known about this.  Sometimes it feels like such a gift and other times it is a curse.  I find myself shut off from the rest of the world.  Others wouldn’t understand.  In the tumultuous times we find ourselves living in with the Federals still governing the city, I can’t take the chance of anything leaking about my condition.

“Yes, I can see what you mean.  But, haven’t you recently hired a nanny for your children?  How will you manage to hide the truth from her.”

Morgan chuckles without humor.  “It hasn’t been easy.  I tell myself, the children need her, and, therefore, I must curb my thoughts and actions as they pertain to Miss Sinclair.”

“How is that working for you, Morgan?”

“I’m finding it more difficult than I imagined.  Still, the children and my family are my number one priority, so I must maintain a steadfast persona in the face of Miss Sinclair.  She can never know the truth.  I hope you and your readers understand the importance of secrecy as it pertains to my situation.  I must be going now.  So many things to do today.  You know, being a sugar cane broker is difficult work.

“Yes, we understand you have business to attend.  Morgan, I must say how happy we are to have had you drop by.  Please return soon, won’t you?”

“Of course, Catherine.  Anything for you, ma petite.  Good day.”

“Good day, Morgan.  I want to thank the readers for visiting.  Next time, we’ll have a very special woman with us.  You won’t want to miss our visit with the high priestess of Voodoo, Marie Laveau.  Until then, may your dreams always be, my darlings.”

test1_desire_embrace

Click on the book cover for your direct link to Amazon and Desire’s Embrace

Also available at all major outlets including Barnes & Noble, I-Tunes and Smashwords

9 thoughts on “The Interview with Morgan Latimar from Desire’s Embrace

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

The Darkness Goes 'Round

Author Dr. Erik Gustafson

The Bloody Book Blogger

The Bookshelves of a Psychotic Mind.

Anne Michaud

Author of Dark Tendency

Ponderings of a lost daughter

Just another WordPress.com site

Raine Miller Romance

Where history comes unlaced..

Fanged Love and Vampire Confessions

Paranormal Romances by Authors Who Love Vampires & Werewolves

AS Fan Blog

Love Eric Northman of True Blood? So do we. Join Us for some "Skarsgarding!" Our AS Fan Blog is the official blog for Skarsgarding Nation.

M. Louisa Locke

Author of the Victorian San Francisco Mystery and Paradisi Chronicles Science Fiction Series

Randi Fang

Blogger. Writer. Vampire.

Victoria Embers

Author of the erotic paranormal romance series, My Vampire Lover.

TMI Source

Your source for Shadowhunters and Cassandra Clare

Peace of Life Chiropractic

Wholistic Health for the Whole Family

billfriday.com

fictionary... 8 megapixel artist... bloody awful poet.

BOOK GRAPHICS

A busy author's best friend

Paranormal Book Club

Life, Books, Fun

Catherine Wolffe

Where Paranormal and Romance Collide

Red Haircrow Review

Reviews, Interviews & Promos

Ally Thomas

Author of The Vampire from Hell series.

